A Little Break

on-vacation Things have been a tad quiet around here. Between finishing up third quarter at work (can you believe it’s the end of March already??), marking and writing reports, running and generally just living, I haven’t had much time to slow down and collect my thoughts, much less write about them.

Tomorrow I’m flying to The Philippines for a week of beachy relaxation. I haven’t been there before so I’m really looking forward to it!  I’m a bit worried about being away from my running routine but hopefully I can squeeze some fitness in there. It might be good to spend some time stretching and swimming. I’ve been feeling a little “on the verge of injury” so perhaps a rest is a good thing. Otherwise I’m looking forward to reading books that I don’t have to teach, being in the nice warm weather, sand between my toes and sun on my back (my sunscreen covered back that is!).

Catch ya later!

Leave a Reply

