“Have courage …

“Have courage for the great sorrows of life and patience for the small ones; and when you have laboriously accomplished your daily task, go to sleep in peace. God is awake.” – Victor Hugo

I fell in love with this quote the first time I read it about 6 years ago. Recently, it popped into my head again and I remembered just how special it is. How comforting to know that God is always there, awake and taking care of us in every possible way. I go about my daily work, handling what He has put on my plate and then I can find rest in Him. God is good. 

One thought on ““Have courage …

Leave a Reply

