Back to Normal-ish.

It’s amazing how one can start to appreciate the really little things. I have been ecstatic all week because I have been getting ready for work in my own apartment! I feel such freedom! If I want to change my clothes, I can. If I want to wear a perfume I haven’t worn in ages, I can. If I want to listen to music and drink coffee and straighten my hair all at the same time, I can. 

Since August, due to early morning cross country practices, I have been getting ready for work in a little cottage that belongs to my school. It’s tiny. It’s made for giant ants. Actually, it’s made forJapanese people. It was not made for tall Canadian girls. So my mornings have been cramped and rushed. The most stressful thing was trying to make sure I remembered to pack my underwear, my deodorant and all of the right clothes for the day. Happily, I can report that I only forgot my mascara once… (the day that shall be forever known as the day I resembled a fetus) Anyway that’s all behind me now. I’m back to getting ready in my own apartment, like normal people do.

So while I’m still oh-so-tired, I love having my early morning time back. 

And that is all I’ve got for now. 

 

Leave a Reply

