Brief Thoughts

So this was going to be a post about how I’m in Singapore and how busy my life has been since August but you know what? I’m not going to complain about that. The fact is, yes it’s been busy but you know what? I was able to get everything done! And also– being busy and doing work you love, is a good good thing. I have been busy but I have not been unhappy.

True, I have let some things slide in terms of exercising to my full potential and eating only clean food but you know what, I’m through the craziness and I’ll be able to get those things back on track.

In the meantime I have learned that I can operate under stress, that I can organize things and that I can fit a lot into a day. I’ve also learned the importance of spending time with God every single day, even on the busy days because the days I don’t– don’t seem to go very well. I am almost finished a 90 day Beth Moore study and that has really been a lifesaver in terms of keeping my mornings focused.

Singapore has been a nice break from routine. I’m here with the most entertaining and easy going group of students I have ever traveled with and it’s not feeling very much like work at all.

When I get back to Japan, only three weeks left of work and then I’ll be hoping on a plane to spend three weeks in Canada. All very manageable.

Life is good. God is good.

That’s all for now.

One thought on “Brief Thoughts

  1. Loved reading about all you’ve learned through this busy season. It’s amazing to discover all that can be accomplished when we’re working out of our strengths and dependent on God each day for His power at work in us! Way to go Jess!

Leave a Reply

