“Just the Highlights Please” – The March Edition

Well — we survived January and February.. barely I might add but we did it! Now onto waiting for Spring to hit and knowing that before we know it, Summer will be upon us! This is all very good. And so now– here’s a bit of a recap.

PROUD OF: The fact that quite a few continuous weeks of eating right and exercising are paying off. The scale is moving in the right direction.

GRATEFUL FOR: Family. I don’t even know where to begin with this one but they are incredible. There is strength and love and loyalty there and I am a way better person because I belong to these people.

LETTING GO OF: Excuses. I am forever putting things off and forever making excuses. I recently had a revelation that the only thing keeping the person I am now from becoming the person I really would love to be… is hard work. So um… let’s get on it!

OBSESSED WITH: TwoGrand. It’s an app. Think where Instagram meets a food journal like MyFitnessPal. I’m a geek. Basically, now I take photos of everything I’m eating and know that complete strangers are looking at my meals and judging me. Whatever works right? It’s also pretty cool to see all of the healthy things other people eat. Check it out!

EXCITED ABOUT: The approaching Spring break! Only one week left until one week off. This year I’m not taking a tropical holiday *sigh* but instead I’ll be hanging out in Japan. Perhaps taking a couple days away to Kyoto or something but overall I’m really looking forward to hanging out in Tokyo, reading books, exploring cool new neighbourhoods, lunching with my friends… It should be good. Fortunately, quite a few of my friends are staying here too… so it should be a lovely week.

COMMITTING TO: Staying focused on becoming the ideal version of me. Asking myself if my daily choices are going to get me closer to or pull me further away from this idea.

And that’s about it!

Leave a Reply

