I Kissed Sugar Goodbye

… over a month ago. OK well a month and two days ago. I’ve been plugging away on the 17 Day Diet and am now almost finished Cycle 2. It is working and I feel so much better in my skin. I know I still have a ways to go before I feel totally “fabulous” but I’m on my way.

This week I’m in Guam for a Cross Country Meet and I am surrounded by way more sugary temptations than I usually am in Japan. I thought it was going to be way harder than it actually is. Sure, I’d love to buy a bag of Chex Mix and a box of Milkduds but I know that those feelings are fleeting and that food is garbage.. tasty garbage but still garbage. Last year my hotel mini fridge was stocked with fun high-calorie snacks. This year I have hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cheese, and maaaybe a bit of dark chocolate and I’m fine!

I think I really have broken my sugar addiction and my cravings aren’t controling me anymore. That is such a free-ing feeling! You should try it 🙂

Yes, people keep saying that it must be so boring not to be eating sugar, rather processed sugar but you know what? I’m actually tasting my food now. Healthy food is great! I love fruit and vegetables and ordering a salad as a main dish isn’t the horror it once was. Funny how things change!

So yes, I’ve kissed sugar goodbye but you know? It was time.

Leave a Reply

