“Just the Highlights Please” – The October Edition

Can you even believe that it’s the end of October!?!

PROUD OF – a successful Cross Country season. It’s nearly over (last practice today!) and the team has done amazingly well. I really don’t think my coaching skills have had a whole lot to do with it but when the other coach is all about the tough love and technical stuff– I’ve been more about the real love, hugs and snacks. It’s been awesome getting to know the girls on a different level and I feel like, joking aside, I actually do know what I’m doing now.

LETTING GO OF – Getting sucked into drama at work. It’s so easy to get caught up in emotional conversations and hearsay and sometimes it’s kind of fun. But at the end of the day, it’s not entirely productive and ends up doing more harm than good. Yesterday I was insanely busy and so I just kept my head down, taught my classes and did my work and it was a good day. Had a great time with my students and tuned out all of the negative stuff. It worked. Important to focus on why I’m there.

GRATEFUL FOR – my sister. It’s so nice to know that there is someone out there who just “gets” me. It’s important to have a person one can really laugh and cry with and I’m so grateful that I’ve got her in my corner.

OBSESSED WITH – Ommwriter. Check it out. A really cool online place that lets you focus on writing while tuning out distractions. It’s pretty and it’s fun.

EXCITED ABOUT – Getting my mornings back. I’ve spent the precious early morning hours for the past 3 months with 60 of my favourite little running machines and it’s been great but it’s time to work on my own fitness, drink hot coffee, and be able to putter around my apartment until my heart’s content.

COMMITTING TO – Finishing creating my Life Plan. I’ve been working on this 12 Category Life Vision/Action plan and it’s coming together. However, we all know I can make the plan.. but can I do the plan???

Leave a Reply

