“Just the Highlights Please” – The January Edition – slightly belated.

Hello! Nice to see you again! I seem to have disappeared for a bit. I haven’t done one of these for a while and I feel like it’s a good way to keep track of things going on in my life.

PROUD OF – Surviving January. It was a tricky month. January has always been a problem month for me and this one was no exception. However, I managed to make it back to Tokyo, take care of a sick friend, survive exams and report writing, and still shower every day!

LETTING GO OF – Insecurities. Yeah right. But honestly, I can choose what I want to focus on and accept about myself or what I need to lay to rest. I’m trying not to be dominated by my insecurities and not let them keep me from participating in life. I’m learning to focus on the good things and then either deal with or ignore the nagging ones that don’t make me feel so great.

GRATEFUL FOR – The tight community I’m part of here. It sometimes drives me crazy but I’m surrounded by some very good and kind people. While going through a certain crisis at work, with my sick friend, the amount of love and support we were both shown was overwhelming. It is such a good feeling to know that there are people who will drop everything and help you if they know you need something. Kindness really does make me cry.

OBSESSED WITH – Macadamia Natural Oil Hair Mask. My sister gave me a couple packets for Christmas and I love this stuff! Smells amazing and makes my hair feel all kinds of wonderful. It’s a teensy bit pricey but sometimes you gotta pay for good things! Definitely worth it.

EXCITED ABOUT – February break. We have a 4 day weekend coming up and for some reason I didn’t feel like going on the ski adventure trip. I’m really looking forward to having 4 days to take care of some things, wander around Tokyo, meet up with friends for lunch in the daytime, write, read… It’l be great!

COMMITTING TO – Fitness. Yawn. I know I always say that. January was rough and I find that it takes me a while to get those New Years Resolutions going but I’m running out of excuses. Plus bathing suit and tank top season isn’t too far away! And so– committing to running at least 3 times a week and going to the gym at least 2. I can do this!

Alright well thanks for reading these ramblings. I have a few other more important things to share so please do stay tuned.

Hope your February is off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

